MyLocal[?]
Member Service
Tag This Pub[?]    Recommendations[?]
Member Service

Actor's Bar


13 South Bridge Rd , Singapore, Singapore

Share Actor's Bar | See Actors Bar On A Map
Overall: 3.0    Food: 3.0    Drink: 3.0    Atmosphere: 4.0   
Picture
Click to enlarge
While we do our best to ensure all information is current please bear in mind that we don't have any description of this particular premises by the owner and so are unable to vouch for it's details or that it is still open.

If you own or manage this premises you are entitled to provide a free description of Actor's Bar and the information that will allow you to be seen on our map. This will ensure that you are seen on RatePubs.com (one of the most visited sites in the world) as well as all other relevant sites in The RatePubs Network. Entering your details will also give you free spotlight exposure throughout the network (including the front pages of many sites) and will ensure your details are available on our popular download service.

To avail of this free, no-commitment service (or simply to learn how The RatePubs Network can help your business) click here






Join The Conversation In Actor's Bar




RSS Feed Logo User Reviews Add a review
Overall: Rating:3/5    Food: Rating:3/5    Drink: Rating:3/5    Atmosphere: Rating:4/5   

Female Not bad at all. Staff are quite friendly. Good live music too. Casual ambience.

adelia, Apr 6, 2011
 
Overall: Rating:4/5    Food: Rating:NR/5    Drink: Rating:NR/5    Atmosphere: Rating:NR/5   

Sex Not Specified Dear Mr. Paul,

We read this complaint just today and we apologize for the delayed response.

We understand how disappointed you were that many of your expectations weren’t met. Surely there have been misunderstandings with the musicians and, as you claim, the owner.

The musicians might have excused their selves to take a break during the time you wanted to sing. We all know it’s tiring to play for long hours. Am sorry we had you thought we are prohibiting you to sing this song or that but am sure we have no intentions of treating you badly as you are our customer.

As for the facilities, we’re in the process of slowly upgrading the bar; that includes adding food and more choices of booze.

Let us know how to appease you as we want Actors to still be the most convenient place for you to jam. Please call us at 9 8383 676 or email [email protected] We hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,
Mary
for Actors the Jam Bar - Mary, Singapore


Anonymous, Jul 7, 2010
 
Overall: Rating:1/5    Food: Rating:2/5    Drink: Rating:1/5    Atmosphere: Rating:3/5   

Sex Not Specified Pretty crappy joint with extremely poor ventilation and customer service. Musicians walked off when we wanted to sing.. It seems like they are taking endless break sometime.

I was tapped on the shoulder & told off by the boss (James i think..) not to play this song or that one.. This is insane.

I have opted to go Hoo Ha after this experience. IT is at Pasir Panjang. - Paul Groans, Australia


Anonymous, May 29, 2010
 


Reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewers. Please use your own judgement about the weight to give any individual review. You may wish to consider the quality of the review, the maturity of the reviewer and whether they are prepared to stand over their review by becoming a member.

While each review may include ratings only those reviews submitted by registered members are used in calculating the bars overall ratings.






















RatePubs.com Title